Skip to main content

Affordable Learning Ohio

Meet OhioLINK's Affordable Learning Ambassadors

The Affordable Learning Ambassadors will coordinate OhioLINK's Open Textbook Network awareness and advocacy initiatives regarding open educational resources (OER) and open textbooks as part of the OhioLINK and Ohio Department of Higher Education affordable learning initiatives for higher education. The Affordable Learning Ambassadors bring diverse perspectives and backgrounds to the topic of OERs and affordable learning.

Mandi Goodsett

Mandi Goodsett

Performing Arts and Humanities Librarian, Cleveland State University

a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Areas of Expertise:  Open education, faculty collaboration, and library outreach and programming.

Selected as an Open Textbook Network OER Librarian Bootcamp Instructor

Mary Hircko

Mary Hricko, Ph.D.

Professor, University Libraries, Library Director at Kent State University Geauga and Regional Academic Center

mhricko@kent.edu

Areas of Expertise: Assessment, Accessibility, & Digital Learning

Steve Kaufman

Steve Kaufman

Senior Instructional Designer, University of Akron

skaufman@uakron.edu

Areas of Expertise: Instructional Design, Faculty Development, Open Education, Gamification

University of Akron's Affordable Learning Website: https://uakron.edu/affordablelearning/

Mark Konecny

Mark Konecny

Scholarly Communications and Digital Publishing Strategist, University of Cincinnati

konecnmc@ucmail.uc.edu

Areas of Expertise: Library Publishing, Copyright, Scholarly Communications, Art History, Russian and European Culture

Carla Myers

Carla Myers

Assistant Librarian and Coordinator of Scholarly Communications, Miami University

myersc2@miamioh.edu

Areas of Expertise:  Copyright

Joe Nowakowski

Joe Nowakowski

Professor of Economics, Muskingum University

joen@muskingum.edu

Areas of Expertise: Economics, primarily principles, statistics, and international trade

 

Anna Bendo

Anna Bendo

Director, Affordable Learning Initiatives, OhioLINK

abendo@ohiolink.edu

Gwen Evans

Gwen Evans

Executive Director, OhioLINK

gwen@ohiolink.edu