Skip to main content

Ohio Open Ed Collaborative Cohort 1

Linear Algebra Team Activities

Team Members for Linear Algebra

Team Lead
Anna Davis Ohio Dominican University davisa@ohiodominican.edu
Content Contributors
Paul Bender Ohio Dominican University benderp2@ohiodominican.edu
Rosemarie Emanuele Ursuline College remanuele@ursuline.edu
Paul Zachlin Lakeland Community College pzachlin@lakelandcc.edu
Librarian
Daniel Dotson Ohio State University dotson.77@osu.edu
Review Team
Jennifer Bowen College of Wooster jbowen@wooster.edu
Jim Fowler Ohio State University fowler@math.osu.edu

Linear Algebra Resources for Review

Mathematics Collections and Courses

Mathematics Textbooks and Full Courses Collection, OER Commons

A curated collection covering various aspects of entire courses, videos, textbooks, and other materials from OER Commons for community college, lower division, and upper division college courses. Courses included come from M.I.T., Lumen Learning, NASA, among others.

Mathematics Collection, Open Textbook Library

Variety of mathematics textbooks and materials in the Open Textbook Library, from introductory college math to more advanced and specialized texts.

Mathematics Directory, College Open Textbooks

Directory of mathematics open r eresources from COT Education. Many of the textbooks and materials are hosted and this directory includes OpenStax and Open Textbook LIbrary materials. The focus is on community colleges and other 2-year institutions of higher education and the first two years (lower division) of 4-year institutions.

The license is noted next to the resource; not all resources are OER, although all are Open Access.

Virtual Math Lab

From the site: If you need help in College Algebra, Intermediate Algebra, Beginning Algebra, Math for the Sciences, or preparing for the math part of the general GRE, THEA or ACCUPLACER test, you have come to the right place. Note that you do not have to be a student at WTAMU to use any of these online tutorials. They were created as a free service to anyone who needs help in these areas of math.

Suggest a Resource