Skip to main content

Ohio Open Ed Collaborative Cohort 1

Statistics Team Activities

Team Members for Statistics

Team Lead
Kameswarrao Casukhela Ohio State University - Lima casukhela.1@osu.edu
Content Contributors
Emily Dennett Central Ohio Technical College dennett.7@cotc.edu
Sara Rollo North Central State College srollo@ncstatecollege.edu
Nicholas Shay Central Ohio Technical College nshay@cotc.edu
Chan Siriphokha Clark State Community College siriphokhac@clarkstate.edu
Librarian
Joy Gao Ohio Wesleyan University yyhe@owu.edu
Review Team
Alice Taylor University of Rio Grande ataylor@rio.edu
Jim Cottrill Ohio Dominican University cottrilj@ohiodominican.edu
 

Statistics Resources for Review

Mathematics Collections and Courses

Mathematics Textbooks and Full Courses Collection, OER Commons

A curated collection covering various aspects of entire courses, videos, textbooks, and other materials from OER Commons for community college, lower division, and upper division college courses. Courses included come from M.I.T., Lumen Learning, NASA, among others.

Mathematics Collection, Open Textbook Library

Variety of mathematics textbooks and materials in the Open Textbook Library, from introductory college math to more advanced and specialized texts.

Mathematics Directory, College Open Textbooks

Directory of mathematics open r eresources from COT Education. Many of the textbooks and materials are hosted and this directory includes OpenStax and Open Textbook LIbrary materials. The focus is on community colleges and other 2-year institutions of higher education and the first two years (lower division) of 4-year institutions.

The license is noted next to the resource; not all resources are OER, although all are Open Access.

Virtual Math Lab

From the site: If you need help in College Algebra, Intermediate Algebra, Beginning Algebra, Math for the Sciences, or preparing for the math part of the general GRE, THEA or ACCUPLACER test, you have come to the right place. Note that you do not have to be a student at WTAMU to use any of these online tutorials. They were created as a free service to anyone who needs help in these areas of math.

Suggest a Resource