Skip to main content

Affordable Learning OhioLINK

Meet OhioLINK's Affordable Learning Ambassadors

The Affordable Learning Ambassadors will coordinate OhioLINK's Open Textbook Network awareness and advocacy initiatives regarding open educational resources (OER) and open textbooks as part of the OhioLINK and Ohio Department of Higher Education affordable learning initiatives for higher education. The Affordable Learning Ambassadors bring diverse perspectives and backgrounds to the topic of OERs and affordable learning.

Mandi Goodsett

Performing Arts and Humanities Librarian, Cleveland State University

a.goodsett@csuohio.edu

Areas of Expertise:  Open education, faculty collaboration, and library outreach and programming.

Selected as an Open Textbook Network OER Librarian Bootcamp Instructor

Mary Hricko, Ph.D.

Professor, University Libraries, Library Director at Kent State University Geauga and Regional Academic Center

mhricko@kent.edu

Areas of Expertise: Assessment, Accessibility, & Digital Learning

Steve Kaufman

Senior Instructional Designer, University of Akron

skaufman@uakron.edu

Areas of Expertise: Instructional Design, Faculty Development, Open Education, Gamification

Mark Konecny

Scholarly Communications and Digital Publishing Strategist, University of Cincinnati

konecnmc@ucmail.uc.edu

Areas of Expertise: Library Publishing, Copyright, Scholarly Communications, Art History, Russian and European Culture

 

Angel Mootispaw

Angel Mootispaw

Director of Instructional Technology, Southern State Community College

amootispaw@sscc.edu

Areas of Expertise: Professional Development, Project Management, and Instructional Design

 

Carla Myers

Assistant Librarian and Coordinator of Scholarly Communications, Miami University

myersc2@miamioh.edu

Areas of Expertise:  Copyright

Joe Nowakowski

Professor of Economics, Muskingum University

joen@muskingum.edu

Areas of Expertise: Economics, primarily principles, statistics, and international trade

 

Janet Stewart

Dean of Library Services, Shawnee State University

jstewart@shawnee.edu

Areas of Expertise: Library technology, outreach, instruction

Glenna Thornton

Glenda A. Thornton

Director of the Michael Schwartz Library, Cleveland State University

g.thornton@csuohio.edu

Areas of Expertise: Open Educational Resources

 

Anna Bendo

Director, Affordable Learning Initiatives, OhioLINK

abendo@ohiolink.edu

Gwen Evans

Executive Director, OhioLINK

gwen@ohiolink.edu